All Courses  Iatrogenesis and Chronic Skin Complaints

Iatrogenesis and Chronic Skin Complaints

Title: Iatrogenesis and Chronic Skin Conditions (1.5 Rx CE)
Wednesday, Nov 2nd, 2022 at 4:30pm Pacific/7:30pm Eastern

Learning Objectives: This CE session will examine common drugs used for chronic skin complaints, review the use of medications within the therapeutic order and provide strategies for treatment.

Last updated January 11, 2024

Iatrogenesis and Chronic Skin Conditions

Wednesday, Nov 2nd, 2022 at 4:30pm- 6pm Pacific/7:30-9pm Eastern
This CE session will examine common drugs used for chronic skin complaints, review the use of medications within the therapeutic order and provide strategies for treatment.

Drugs used to manage skin complaints (25 min)

  • Acne
  • Eczema
  • Psoriasis
  • Warts/keratosis
  • Tinea/seborrhea
  • Skin cancers

The Therapeutic Order (25 min)

  • Removing the Obstacles
  • Stimulating the Vis
  • Tonifying Weakened Systems; Correcting Structural Integrity

What the Patient/Client NEEDS vs what the Patient/Client WANTS (10 min)

Skin Care Synopsis (15 min)

Deprescribing Tips and Strategies (15 min)

Q&A

1.5 Rx CE hours approval through NANCEAC for the United States and Canada.

Note: If you are an NMI Associate, login for your discount.